New Beginnings…Part 2

You know that feeling you get when it’s time for something new? Well, I’ve decided its time to transition from my old blogging website to a new one. At the time when I created my blog, I wasn’t really sure what I was doing, who would read my work, or what I wanted to do with my stories. Now, though, I’ve decided I really do enjoy blogging. I don’t blog nearly as much as I wish I did, but I want to start upping my game. So that begins with creating a new and improved website. I hope to use this platform that God has given me- somehow, someway. I’m not sure what that will look like, but for now I’m just taking a leap into the discomfort of uncomfortability. It makes me uneasy to start over somewhere new, but I might as well test out the waters!

I feel like that’s what God has been speaking into my life recently too. He’s asked me to try things that have made me uncomfortable. Sometimes they ended up well for me, and other times, I was just left with an uneasy feeling of disappointment. I don’t want to live my life in the safe zone, though. So here I am.

A little update on my life since the last time I wrote:

My freshman year of college is absolutely flying by. I can’t even believe Spring Break is in two weeks.

I had really high hopes for getting out of Norman for the summer and doing something different from past summers…I think Jesus has much different plans for me though. Unfortunately, I am someone who has to be told “no” like 87 times before I finally realize I’m trying extremely hard to walk through a door not meant for me. I applied to three summer Christian camps and I was turned down by one, I turned down another for a different camp I was hoping would offer me a job, and then by the time that camp came back to OU to interview, they were full for the position I wanted. So, to say I was disappointed would be an understatement, but if God wants me in Norman so bad, I’m trusting he’s got something really cool up his sleeve for me.

I also leave for Haiti in 13 days!!!! I can’t even contain my excitement!!! The doctors had probably never seen someone so excited to take Malaria and Typhoid pills. lol. Anyways, please keep my team and I in your prayers as we prepare to travel and share the word of God. Please pray for every single individual we encounter as well, both when we are there and when we are traveling. Pray that our lives proclaim the truth that Jesus is better. And He is good. Because He is!!!! Even when life is bad. I absolutely just cannot wait to go love on the people of Haiti! Thank you to everyone who has supported me prayerfully or financially. You are the world changer! I will write about my experiences when I get back to the United States..so stay tuned!

That’s all I have for now, but keep checking back for more updates on the new site and what in the world I am up to these days:)

img_8761

 

 


Leave a Reply

